Results

Todd Warren mail: todd.warren@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 01:05:45 GMT
Iraqi army makes gains in battle with IS
Iraqi government forces make gains in their offensive to drive Islamic State militants from Falluja - one the country's two major cities in IS hands.
Jesse Reyes mail: jesse.reyes@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:33:06 GMT
Big surge in migrant boat rescues
A flotilla of EU ships rescue more than 600 migrants from smugglers' boats off Libya, bringing the weekly total to at least 13,000.
Douglas Mason mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:01:55 GMT
Real Madrid 1-1 Atletico Madrid (5-3 pens)
Real Madrid are crowned champions of Europe for the 11th time after defeating Atletico Madrid in a penalty shootout.
Alan Nelson mail: alan.nelson@geheime.club | web: alan.geheime.club | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 01:23:05 GMT
Hammond urges Syria and Yemen action
Foreign Secretary Philip Hammond will press for more concerted action on the war-torn countries of Syria and Yemen during a tour of the Gulf states.
Craig Washington mail: craig.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:02:20 GMT
Firms 'should be flexible' during Euros
Firms should be flexible with staffing during the Euro 2016 football tournament, which begins on 10 June, the conciliation service Acas says.
Mark Gordon mail: mark.gordon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:56:40 GMT
Europe hit by lightning strikes
Lightning strikes in France, Germany and Poland cause death and serious injuries, with the victims including children at a birthday party in a Paris park.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 17:14:55 GMT
WHO seeks to allay Zika Olympics fears
The World Health Organization plays down concerns that the Rio Olympics will spread the Zika virus, amid calls for the Games to be postponed.
Kenneth Simmons mail: kenneth.simmons@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 16:55:50 GMT
Putin visits all-male Orthodox enclave
Russian President Vladimir Putin joins celebrations to mark 1,000 years of Russian monks at the monastic enclave of Mount Athos in Greece.
Adam Harris mail: adam.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 17:40:37 GMT
Miliband 'call to arms' for young voters
Former Labour leader Ed Miliband issues a "call to arms", urging young people to register to vote in next month's EU referendum.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 19:42:43 GMT
Royal marks Battle of Jutland centenary
Princess Anne and Scotland's First Minister Nicola Sturgeon join commemorations of the centenary of the largest naval battle of World War One.
Anthony Jackson mail: anthony.jackson@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:07:57 GMT
Burns makes history with third title
Ricky Burns becomes the third Briton to win world titles at three weights, beating Michele Di Rocco by stoppage in Glasgow.
Douglas Butler mail: douglas.butler@hockeymail.de | web: douglas.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:52:11 GMT
Soldier magician wins Talent final
Army bandsman Richard Jones wins the final of this year's Britain's Got Talent, after his magic act impressed the judges and won the votes of the viewers.
Harry Robinson mail: harry.robinson@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 09:53:37 GMT
VIDEO: Onboard camera captures rocket landing
An onboard camera has captured the successful landing of SpaceX's Falcon 9 rocket, returning from space after launching an Asian communications satellite.
Ryan Peterson mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:00:07 GMT
VIDEO: German MP hit by chocolate cake
A German opposition leader, Sahra Wagenknecht, has a chocolate cake shoved in her face in an apparent protest over her stance on migrants.
Allen Long mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 09:51:03 GMT
VIDEO: The religious sites closed to women
BBC News takes a look at sacred sites around the world where women are banned.
Todd Shaw mail: todd.shaw@horse-d.eu | web: todd.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 17:45:18 GMT
VIDEO: Centenary of the Battle of Jutland
The centenary of the Battle of Jutland is being commemorated in Rosyth and South Queensferry.
Daniel Rivera mail: daniel.rivera@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 07:43:56 GMT
VIDEO: Giant cruise ship 'a construction site'
Some of the first paying passengers on the world's biggest cruise ship have described it as "a construction site" and a "serious risk to those on board".
Marvin Clark mail: marvin.clark@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 10:36:28 GMT
VIDEO: 'World's biggest' bouncy castle arrives
Festival-goers are invited to have a go on what is claimed to be the world's largest bouncy castle.
Philip Rodriguez mail: philip.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: philip.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 14:49:27 GMT
VIDEO: Estonian triplets run for Olympic glory
A set of identical triplets will make history as they compete against each other at the summer Olympics in Rio.
Clarence Warren mail: clarence.warren@ventredi.eu | web: clarence.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 10:03:50 GMT
VIDEO: Young fans on Roald Dahl's weird words
The BBC asks some of Roald Dahl's biggest fans what they think of his language.
Antonio Torres mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:33:19 GMT
Referendum debate dominates front pages
The EU referendum debate is the main story on Sunday's front pages, with the prime minister being criticised and economists giving their views.
Mark Watson mail: mark.watson@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:01:05 GMT
Escalation of Tory division over Europe
Deputy political editor John Pienaar considers the tensions between rival factions in the Conservative Party over Europe.
Sean Cruz mail: sean.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:03:51 GMT
Verdun: France's sacred symbol of healing
The site of the longest battle of World War One, Verdun has become a symbol of European reconciliation, says Hugh Schofield.
Travis Gordon mail: travis.gordon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:00:45 GMT
VIDEO: How did Iraq get so violent?
Was Western invasion in 2003 responsible for what is now happening?
Jimmy Nelson mail: jimmy.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 14:21:21 GMT
Could French fuel strikes affect travel?
Q&A on the effect on Britons travelling in France following industrial action being taken by French workers, who are blockading oil refineries as part of their dispute.
Carl Cox mail: carl.cox@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:25:33 GMT
Cancelling Games unthinkable - Djokovic
Novak Djokovic says cancelling the Rio Olympic Games over concerns regarding the Zika virus would be "unthinkable".
Brandon Foster mail: brandon.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 18:48:16 GMT
Moeen and Woakes put England in control
Moeen Ali hits 155 not out and Chris Woakes takes 3-9 as Sri Lanka end day two on 91-8, still 407 runs behind in the second Test.
Henry Marshall mail: henry.marshall@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 18:21:41 GMT
Hull City 1-0 Sheffield Wednesday
Hull City defeat Sheffield Wednesday in the Championship play-off final at Wembley to win promotion to the Premier League.
Shawn Gray mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 15:46:33 GMT
Engine problem cost me pole - Hamilton
Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton admits it is tough to deal with the run of technical problems that have hit him this year.
Jerry Mitchell mail: jerry.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 20:00:30 GMT
Energy suppliers vent comparison fears
Independent energy companies want consumers to be able to see all available tariffs when using price comparison websites.
Benjamin Long mail: benjamin.long@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 14:25:31 GMT
HMRC loses £50m Qatar tax appeal
HM Revenue & Customs loses an appeal to recover up to £50m in stamp duty from the sale of the Chelsea Barracks.
Fred Campbell mail: fred.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 17:21:42 GMT
Blair warns against Corbyn 'experiment'
It would be a "very dangerous experiment" for the UK to give Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn power, former Labour Prime Minister Tony Blair warns.
Travis Mitchell mail: travis.mitchell@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 12:32:09 GMT
Vote Leave launches £50m football contest
Vote Leave offers a £50m prize for correctly guessing the results of every Euro 2016 game - but the contest is called a "con" by the Remain campaign.
Patrick West mail: patrick.west@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 12:54:21 GMT
Children 'denied mental health support'
Mental health services turned away more than a quarter of children referred for support without help in England in 2015, a report says.
Bruce Gonzalez mail: bruce.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 10:22:47 GMT
Scots Ebola nurse 'may never run again'
The Scottish nurse who survived Ebola says she has been left with permanent weakness in her leg and will probably never run again.
Marvin Washington mail: marvin.washington@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 13:35:56 GMT
Child death inquiries to be overhauled
The system of inquiries into child deaths in England where neglect or abuse is suspected will be overhauled, says the government
Melvin Perez mail: melvin.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: melvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 17:16:53 GMT
Cambridge University to remain with NUS
Cambridge University will remain affiliated to the National Union of students after a referendum of students rejected a motion to leave.
Steven Mcdonald mail: steven.mcdonald@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:01:15 GMT
Three announces mobile ad-block trial
Mobile service provider Three confirms it will block advertising on its network for a day-long trial in June.
Douglas Mcdonald mail: douglas.mcdonald@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 20:23:28 GMT
Cooling technologies become red hot
Sainsbury's is trialling new food-cooling technologies that promise to be more eco-friendly than current alternatives.
Alan Ramirez mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: alan.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:11:25 GMT
DNA 'tape recorder' to trace cell history
Researchers invent a DNA "tape recorder" that can trace the family history of every cell in a body.
Louis Crawford mail: louis.crawford@geheime.club | web: louis.geheime.club | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 12:17:58 GMT
Geologists revisit giant Zion landslide
US scientists produce their most precise date yet for the colossal landslide that shaped the big red canyon running through what is now Zion National Park.
Lawrence Owens mail: lawrence.owens@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 12:46:28 GMT
Dahl's swashboggling words celebrated
Swashboggling, squishous and frobscottle are among thousands of Roald Dahl's gobblefunk words in a dictionary celebrating the centenary of the writer's birth.
Benjamin Powell mail: benjamin.powell@geheime.club | web: benjamin.geheime.club | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 15:12:12 GMT
Butchart wins Children's Book Award
Pamela Butchart's My Head Teacher Is a Vampire Rat, illustrated by Thomas Flintham, has won this year's Children's Book Award.
Nicholas Jackson mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:48:43 GMT
I had to leave my partner to lose weight
Celena and her partner Pete separated for 10 weeks to break their bad habits and lose weight.
Henry Owens mail: henry.owens@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:10:52 GMT
The US veterans going back to live in Vietnam
More than 40 years after the end of the Vietnam war dozens of ageing former American soldiers have gone back - and have succeeded in finding peace.
Louis Marshall mail: louis.marshall@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:01:57 GMT
Week in pictures
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Kyle Morales mail: kyle.morales@ventredi.eu | web: kyle.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:30:04 GMT
Could we finally see the end of overcrowded trains?
Could we finally see the end of overcrowded trains?
George Cruz mail: george.cruz@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:39:38 GMT
Jatra: India's former folk theatre actors struggle to survive
Portraits of India's struggling folk theatre artists
Glenn Turner mail: glenn.turner@daftest.website | web: glenn.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:36:21 GMT
The opium farmers with the police on their side
The opium growers with the police on their side
Henry Robinson mail: henry.robinson@hockeymail.de | web: henry.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:38:39 GMT
Alma telescope peers into space
Alma telescope peers into space from Chile
Jeffery Harrison mail: jeffery.harrison@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 15:28:00 GMT
10 things we didn't know last week
A girlfriend's mum used to comb Paul McCartney's legs - and other nuggets
Edward Simmons mail: edward.simmons@pulpfrictions.com | web: edward.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:32:21 GMT
Who deserves a blue plaque?
Who deserves to be remembered?
Joshua Butler mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:42:19 GMT
VIDEO: Lost cats, disguised football fans and other trends of the week
Kadyrov's missing cat and of other online trends
more