Results

Kenneth Cooper mail: kenneth.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:58:04 +0000
The Pessimist’s Guide To 2017
From social breakdown in the US to a nuclear crisis in North Korea to the defeat of Angela Merkel in Germany, the potential for chaos is just as great. These aren’t predictions. But they show what your social-media news feed could look like if things go wrong.
Vincent Parker mail: vincent.parker@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:47:23 +0000
Dropping Computer Parts Into A Lawn Mower Makes For Some Unique Confetti
This is basically that scene in "Office Space" but without all the build-up reminding you that your office job sucks.
Mark Hughes mail: mark.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 07:12:02 +0000
Jeff Sessions’ Coming War On Legal Marijuana
There’s little to stop the attorney general nominee from ignoring the will of millions of pro-pot voters.
Chad Torres mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:34:02 +0000
In The Market For A Minimalist Wallet?
Is your wallet the width of a meatball sub? Time to simplify. The Ridge Wallet is a slim, RFID-blocking wallet that will hold up to 15 cards and has a modular design for easy access. It's made from aluminum, titanium or carbon fiber and, as you can see, looks pretty damn sharp.
George Powell mail: george.powell@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 20:47:42 +0000
Make Some Wrist-Mounted Underwater Thrusters To Maximize Beach Laziness
Peter bought some thrusters off Kickstarter a while ago. Wanting to channel his inner Aquaman, he knew just where to mount them.
Joshua Jackson mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 05:09:03 +0000
Home Is Where The Art Is
Charles Stagg walked into the woods and decided to build something. Now, four years after his death, his daughter and grandson are trying to preserve his masterpiece.
Douglas Morales mail: douglas.morales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:37:48 +0000
Our Alien Overlords Have Arrived And They're Actually Quite Beautiful
These peculiar aquatic creatures are aptly called feather stars. They are filter feeders that use their fancy arms to gather food particles.
Steven Washington mail: steven.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steven.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 03:03:03 +0000
What Happens To New York’s Municipal ID Card Under The Trump Administration?
The program, which is designed to help undocumented immigrants, might delete all its data.
Edward Nelson mail: edward.nelson@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:37:48 +0000
This LED Covered Car Is LIT AF
In a collaboration on a music video with singer Dua Lipa, Lexus covered a Lexus IS in a half-mile of LED strips to create the "LIT IS" — an advertisement, sure, but this is car art (car-t, if you will). Plus, you can't buy this glow-y accident magnet.
Edward Peterson mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:58:04 +0000
The Soccer-Star Refugees Of Eritrea
Athletes from the national team plan a mass defection.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:51:47 +0000
The Future, Casually Explained
You'll probably be too poor to live with the Mars colony. Oh, and you'll be dead.
Allen Fisher mail: allen.fisher@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 18:28:02 +0000
An Interesting Fact About Every Country In The World
If you watch this video, you'll learn some really weird, really interesting stuff about a lot of countries. But not about Greenland, because Greenland is not a country.
Paul Ramirez mail: paul.ramirez@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:14:31 +0000
Does Filtering Vodka Through A Brita Filter Make It Better?
Does filtering a vodka actually work? If so, how many times should the vodka be filtered? Is this all actually just an elaborate scam put forward by the Brita lobby?
Peter Mason mail: peter.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:58:38 +0000
Van Jones Knows What We Have To Do Next
Mark Anthony Green speaks with the man who comforted liberal America on election night about everything: why it all went wrong, the difference between bigots and Trump voters, and where we go from here.
Alfred Robinson mail: alfred.robinson@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:42:48 +0000
Watch A Xi'an Chef Make Spinach Noodles And Experience Inner Peace
The ambience of the restaurant. The innovative rolling technique. The satisfying knifework. The pleasing bunches of noodles. It's all just perfect.
George Patterson mail: george.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:09:42 +0000
This Is The Only Breakup Text You Should Ever Send
Ghosting is for the weak. This is the text to send when it's just not working out.
Sean Burns mail: sean.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:12:24 +0000
Mapping The Year In Truck Spills
From pennies to Port-o-Potties, an exhaustive tally of 2016's most extraordinary highway truck spills.
Fred Thompson mail: fred.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:30:50 +0000
One Huge Trailer For All The Movies Of 2016
What a year it has been: "Independence Day" made an unfortunate resurgence, Robert DeNiro was the "Dirty Grandpa" you never asked for, a pair of "Nice Guys" won our heart and Daniel Radcliffe made for a surprisingly good farting corpse.
Brandon Washington mail: brandon.washington@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:14:31 +0000
The Libertarian Utopia That’s Just A Bunch Of White Guys On A Tiny Island
The people of Liberland love Bitcoin and hate political correctness.
Allen Mason mail: allen.mason@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:09:42 +0000
How Rotterdam Became A World Leader In Sustainable Urban Design
Europe's largest port — threatened by rising waters and a loss of its major industry — has reinvented itself as a playground for innovative thinkers who are trying to create a resilient city of the future.
Alan Cruz mail: alan.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: alan.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:34:02 +0000
The Best Gifts For The Tech-Lover In Your Life
If you've heard someone describe themselves as an "early adopter," then this gift guide is for them.
Kevin Richardson mail: kevin.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:12:24 +0000
I Went To A Dance Party In My Pajamas Thanks To VR
"Just like I’d behave at a real club, I find myself awkwardly standing at the edge of the room staring at the 15 or so dancing avatars, some of whom are launching emojis into the sky."
Henry Cox mail: henry.cox@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:52:01 +0000
Sprint Owner SoftBank Says It'll Invest $50 Billion In US Under Trump
SoftBank CEO Masayoshi Son said at Trump Tower Tuesday that he'd worked out a deal with the president-elect to invest $50 billion in the US over the next four years and create 50,000 new jobs. Details of the planned investment are basically nonexistent, but it’s more than likely that it involves Sprint, which represents SoftBank’s main presence in the US.
Todd Jordan mail: todd.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:14:31 +0000
Why A Death Row Inmate Is Looking For A New Way To Die
Ronald Bert Smith is requesting an untried method of execution.
Lee Long mail: lee.long@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:16:15 +0000
What Makes A Good Alarm Clock Sound?
There’s a perfect sound or light to wake up to. What’s yours?
Kenneth Burns mail: kenneth.burns@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:16:15 +0000
Why Living Near Water Is Good For Your Mind
Putting down roots near a shoreline could help combat depression.
Johnny Mitchell mail: johnny.mitchell@daftest.website | web: johnny.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 18:54:56 +0000
When Should You Buy Into A Movie’s Hype?
Analyzing Rotten Tomatoes data to find out what's actually fresh.
Fred Gonzalez mail: fred.gonzalez@thedarkswans.com | web: fred.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:37:48 +0000
A Neural Network Wrote A Christmas Carol That Will Haunt Your Dreams
Researchers at the University of Toronto trained a neural network to write a new Christmas song, and the result is.. not great.
Lawrence Richardson mail: lawrence.richardson@geheime.club | web: lawrence.geheime.club | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:47:41 +0000
Donald Trump Wants To Cancel Boeing's Air Force One Contract
The Air Force said previously that it had earmarked $1.65 billion for two new presidential aircraft, which will be four-engine Boeing 747-8s. The source of Trump's $4 billion cost estimate for the program was not immediately clear.
Gregory West mail: gregory.west@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Fri, 04 Nov 2016 16:12:38 +0000
Price Drop On A Great Holiday Gag Gift
When you gotta go, you gotta go. And sometimes that means in the middle of the night. Just snap this bad boy onto the rim of your toilet and let that sweet LED-with-motion-sensor light shine.
Melvin Nelson mail: melvin.nelson@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:45:09 +0000
Scientists Think The Speed Of Light Has Slowed, And They're Trying To Prove It
If experiments validate the theory, it means that the laws of nature weren’t always the same as what we experience today and would require a serious revision of Einstein’s theory of gravity.
Daniel Dixon mail: daniel.dixon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:28:13 +0000
Will Smith Ran Out Of Gas Money, So He Hit Up The First 'Fresh Prince' Fan He Could Find
Will Smith doesn't mind being famous, especially when he can ask a stranger to fork over ten bucks and they're actually excited about it.
Melvin Parker mail: melvin.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:58:38 +0000
Germany’s Angela Merkel Says She Backs A Burqa Ban
The full facial veil is "not appropriate and should be banned wherever it is legally possible," she said during her party conference speech on Tuesday.
Billy Ramos mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: billy.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:47:41 +0000
Supreme Court Kills $399 Million Patent Award Against Samsung In Apple Case
A lower court incorrectly awarded damages based on the whole smartphone, not the patented pieces, justices say.
Jerry Gray mail: jerry.gray@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:28:13 +0000
Steve Harvey's 'Miss Universe' Fuck Up Was A More Nuanced Situation Than We Realized
A man was yelling in his ear to say the second name listed. So he said the second name.
Mark Gonzalez mail: mark.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 18:54:56 +0000
Light Smokers Are Screwed, Too
A new study says smoking less than one cigarette a day is about as bad as smoking 10.
Gregory Campbell mail: gregory.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 18:54:56 +0000
What Types Of Memory Problems Should Make You Worry?
Memory lapses that disrupt daily living or cause a person to withdraw from family are more serious than absent-mindedness or confusing names, experts said.
Patrick Butler mail: patrick.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 15:48:31 +0000
The Clam That Sank A Thousand Ships
Shipworms, tunneling bivalves with a voracious appetite for wood, have terrorized ships for centuries, and ocean conditions are shifting towards making them even more of a problem.
Brian Howard mail: brian.howard@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 15:48:31 +0000
The Strange Victorian Dinosaurs Of Crystal Palace Park
Built more than one hundred sixty years ago, the sculptures in London's Crystal Palace Park were the first ever attempt anywhere in the world to model dinosaurs as full-scale, three-dimensional creatures. Although the sculptures are wildly inaccurate by modern standards, they are still an important part of history.
Benjamin Cox mail: benjamin.cox@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:47:41 +0000
Google Pledges To Use 100% Renewable Energy In 2017
"Today, we are the world’s largest corporate buyer of renewable power, with commitments reaching 2.6 gigawatts (2,600 megawatts) of wind and solar energy."
more